8th Annual RC Swap Meet

New Executive Officers

Orillia Aero Modelers October 5, 2017

Present: Clive Sharp, Paul Smith, Jules Canale, Dennis DuBois, Henry Droder, Jim Whitney, Tom Smith, Doug Campbell, Mike Whitney, Dale Chapman, Paul McMillian, Ed Ehinger, Andy Polit, Derek Odell, Mark Wandel, John Emslie, Chuck Knight, Chris Roote, Paul Grainger

Mark Wandel nominated John Emslie for President, Henry Droder 2nd
John Emslie nominated Mark Wandel for Vise President Paul Smith 2nd
Ed Ehinger nominated Andy Polit for Treasurer, John Emslie 2nd
Clive Sharp nominated Henry Droder as member at large Dennis 2nd
John Emslie nominated Chris root as secretary, Clive Sharp.2nd
A vote was held and all positions were approved unanimously.
Dennis DuBois will stay on as chief flying instructor.

New Business
Paul Grainger will get swap meet booked for February 11, 2018.
We discussed field upgrades including a new container, toilet, shade shelter etc.
We talked about applying for a Trillium grant and some of the areas where we could use the funds.

We will purchase 2 batteries to go with the wind generator.
Field improvements were discussed. We will consider extending the original runway.

Orillia Indoor Flying Schedule

We have finally got our dates for indoor flying for this season.

We will be using the gynasium at Twin Lakes High School – 381 Birch Street, Orillia, ON L3V 2P5

This indoor flying is something you should try if you have never done before. it helps to keep the fingers nimble and the brain sharp.

Gym opens at 7.00pm we have the gym till 10.00pm

Sat Oct 21
Sat Oct 28
Sat Nov 4
Sat Nov 11
Sat Nov 19
Sat Nov 25
Sunday Dec 3
Sunday Dec 17
Christmas Break
Sunday Jan 21
Sat Jan 27
Sat Feb 3
Sat Feb 10
Sat Feb 24
Sat Mar 10
Sat Mar 17
Sat Mar 24

Winter time please bring indoor shoes or slippers to avoid wet floors

Cost to fly is $20.00 per visit .
The first 2 flying dates we will have a one time fee of $125.00 for the entire flying season.

Contact Andy Pollitt for questions.

Orillia Aero Modelers Annual Fun Fly

Some pictures from the Annual Fun Fly.

Canada Day +1 BBQ

Great day for flying and everyone had a good time.

Swap Meet

Here are a few pictures from the 7th annual swap meet.